LaLiga 2020/21: when does it start, teams and schedule?



Are you eager to see Spanish football? We offer you all the information you need to know in the following report so that you can be updated and attentive to news.

As we all know, the 2019/20 season of the Spanish football league has ended with the coronation of Real Madrid, but now we have to consider the next season. Although Spain's domestic game ended last Sunday, July 19, it will soon be possible to see new matches in Spanish LaLiga.

It should be remembered that the next LaLiga Championship will be organized again by the Professional Football Federation (LFP) and will be the 90th edition in history in that country. That is why in this article we will try to explain when it will start to play, who will play it and what the calendar looks like.

When does LaLiga 2020/21 start?

As the coronavirus pandemic has delayed the end of the season that finally ended on Sunday, July 19, the new event will begin in September, for the first time since the 2000-01 campaign. Specifically, this will be the 12th weekend of the ninth month of this year, as announced by the president of the LFP, Javier Tebas, in May of last year.

“The next season will start on September 12, we can't later. If there are Spanish teams qualified for the semi-finals of the Champions or Europa League, they would start up to 15 days later. We will do a Christmas day, "Tebas explained in Onda Cero.

Which teams will play LaLiga 2020/21?

The teams guaranteed to participate in the 2020/21 LaLiga season are: Athletic Club Bilbao, Atlético de Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Betis, Cádiz, Eibar, Getafe, Granada, Huesca, Levante, Osasuna, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla , Valencia, Valladolid and Villarreal.

Cádiz, Elche and Huesca will come to LaLiga from the Second Division. For its part, Espanyol is the first team to stand out in the 2019/20 campaign as relegated to the second category. The "parakeets" are accompanied in the Second Division by Mallorca and Leganés.

This is how the first day will be played:

First matches will be September 12 and 13.

Alavés vs. Betis 

Atlético de Madrid vs. Sevilla 

Barcelona vs. Elche

Real Madrid vs. Getafe 

Eibar vs. Celta de Vigo

Granada vs. Athletic Club 

Valencia vs. Levante 

Valladolid vs. Real Sociedad 

Villarreal vs. Huesca 

Cádiz vs. Osasuna 

It is important to highlight: Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atlético de Madrid, Sevilla, Getafe and Elche rest after fulfilling their European commitments and qualifying for the first stage.

Derby date:

Barcelona vs. Real Madrid: Matchday 7, October 25, Camp Nou.

Real Madrid vs. Barcelona: Matchday 30, April 11, 2021, Santiago Bernabéu.

Madrid derby dates:

Real Madrid vs. Atlético de Madrid: Matchday 13, December 13, Santiago Bernabéu

Atlético de Madrid vs. Real Madrid: Matchday 26, March 7, 2021, Wanda Metropolitano.

Sevillian derby dates:

Betis vs. Seville: Matchday 17, January 3, 2021, Benito Villamarín

Seville vs. Betis: Matchday 27, March 14, 2021, Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán

Valencian derby dates:

Valencia vs. Levante: Matchday 1, September 13, Mestalla

Levante vs. Valencia: Matchday 27, March 14, 2021, Ciutat de Valencia

Basque derby dates:

Athletic Club vs. Real Sociedad: Matchday 16, December 30, San Mamés

Real Sociedad vs. Athletic Club: Matchday 29, April 4, 2021, Reale Arena

Post a Comment


Featured News